I’m not the best planner. I have all the best intentions in the world, especially at the start of a new year when I have a brand new planner and the whole rainbow of sparkly pens fanned out in front of me. I have all the ideas but usually lose momentum by the second week in January.

I’m hoping that doesn’t happen this time around and I’m confident it won’t because I’m going to use an honest to goodness paper blog planner – one you write in with a BIC biro (or I do, they’re the only way). How retro, huh? Like an influencer from 2001.

I’ve often concerned myself with the fact I don’t have a ‘thing’ and therefore my blog doesn’t really count. I mean, I know it doesn’t count in the grand scheme of things – what does – and I’m okay with that. But, I don’t have a gimmick, a theme – a direction and sometimes that bothers me.

What I have is a lyrical patchwork blanket of thoughts and things I’m into – and that’s totally cool. Though I do often think it would be wonderful to be married to just one topic, to have ‘a thing’. Like crafting or wax works. Wax works just popped to the forefront of my mind and now I’m a bit worried about myself but I think you get the general drift.

So I ask you, dear readers, is there anything you want from me? Are you cool with the general mish mash round these parts or would you like me to dig deeper? Would you prefer it if I focused on just Mental Health stuff, for instance? In which case I could move my reviews elsewhere.

I don’t know, I don’t think I’m really even looking for an answer here, I’m just spitballing ideas whilst roughly outlining the next month of blog posts. How organised of me.

If you have any thoughts or feelings about this, hit a girl up.